85 Most Followed Instagram Celebrities to Follow in 2019

Wondering who are the most followed Instagram celebrities in the world?

Instagram has 1 billion users out of which Cristiano Ronaldo is followed by 159M Instagram users. So, basically, 15.9% of Instagram users follow Ronaldo! Isn’t that crazy? Well, you will be surprised looking at this list as to how many users follow the celebs on Instagram.

Here are the top 85 most followed Instagram celebrities in the world. The list also gives you the number of followers (as of date) and engagement rate of every celebrity. The engagement rate denotes how well their audience engages with their content and has been estimated with the help of Heepsy.

So, without wasting any more time, let’s quickly have a look at the list of most followed Instagram celebrities:

1.      Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

Followers on Instagram: 159M

 Engagement: 3.6%

2.      Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)

 Followers on Instagram: 149M

 Engagement: 1.1%

3.      Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

 Followers on Instagram: 147M

Engagement: 5.6%

4.      The Rock (@therock)

 Followers on Instagram: 136M

 Engagement: 0.4%

5.      Kim Kardashian (kimkardashian)

Followers on Instagram: 132M

Engagement: 0.3%

6.      Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner)

 Followers on Instagram: 129M

 Engagement: 2.3%

7.      Beyoncé (@beyonce)

 Followers on Instagram: 126M

 Engagement: 2.4%

8.      Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

Followers on Instagram: 115M

Engagement: 1.3%

9.      Leo Messi (@leomessi)

 Followers on Instagram: 112M

 Engagement: 3.4%

10.  Neymar Jr (@neymarjr)

 Followers on Instagram: 112M

 Engagement: 1.7%

11.  Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner)

 Followers on Instagram: 107M

 Engagement: 2.5%

12.  Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)

 Followers on Instagram: 106M

 Engagement: 4.4%

13.  Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj)

 Followers on Instagram: 101M

 Engagement: 1%

14.  Khloe Kardashian (@khloekardashian)

 Followers on Instagram: 89.8M

 Engagement: 1.3%

15.  Jennifer Lopez (@jlo)

 Followers on Instagram: 89.6M

 Engagement: 2.9%

16.  Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus)

 Followers on Instagram: 88.8M

 Engagement: 2.0%

17.  Katy Perry (@katyperry)

 Followers on Instagram: 77.5M

 Engagement: 0.7%

18.  Kourtney Kardashian (kourtneykardash)

 Followers on Instagram: 75.1M

 Engagement: 2.4%

19.  Kevin Hart (@kevinhart4real)

 Followers on Instagram: 71.4M

 Engagement: 0.5%

20.  Demi Lovato (@ddlovato)

 Followers on Instagram: 71.2M

 Engagement: 4.6%

21.  Ellen (@thellenshow)

 Followers on Instagram: 68.5M

 Engagement: 1.8%

22.  Rihanna (@badgirlriri)

 Followers on Instagram: 68M

 Engagement: 4.9%

23.  Shakira (@shakira)

 Followers on Instagram: 56M

 Engagement: 1.3%

24.  Zendaya (@zendaya)

 Followers on Instagram: 55M

 Engagement: 5.3%

25.  David Beckham (@davidbeckham)

 Followers on Instagram: 54.9M

 Engagement: 1.7%

26.  Aubrey Drake (@champagnepapi)

 Followers on Instagram: 54.7M

 Engagement: 1.6%

27.  Justin Timberlake (@justintimberlake)

 Followers on Instagram: 54.6M

 Engagement: 1.1%

28.  Vin Diesel (@vindiesel)

 Followers on Instagram: 52.9M

 Engagement: 1.5%

29.  Chris Brown (@chrisbrownofficial)

 Followers on Instagram: 51.4M

 Engagement: 0.1%

30.  Emma Watson (@emmawatson)

 Followers on Instagram: 50.5M

 Engagement: 4.1%

31.  LeBron James (@kingjames)

 Followers on Instagram: 47.9M

 Engagement: 2.7%

32.  Gigi Hadid (gigihadid)

 Followers on Instagram: 46.8M

 Engagement: 2.6%

33.  Ronaldo de Assis Moreira (@ronaldinho)

 Followers on Instagram: 43.3M

 Engagement: 1.2%

34.  Cardi B (@iamcardib)

Followers on Instagram: 42.2M

Engagement: 5.5%

35.  Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne)

 Followers on Instagram: 41.6M

 Engagement: 2.0%

36.  Shawn Mendes (@shawnmendes)

 Followers on Instagram: 42.1M

 Engagement: 5.6%

37.  James Rodríguez (@jamesrodriguez10)

 Followers on Instagram: 41M

 Engagement: 3.7%

38.  Maluma (@maluma)

 Followers on Instagram: 40.4M

 Engagement: 2.1%

39.  Gareth Bale (@garethbale11)

 Followers on Instagram: 39M

 Engagement: 2.0%

40.  Zac Efron (@zacefron)

 Followers on Instagram: 38.3M

 Engagement: 4.1%

41.  Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra)

 Followers on Instagram: 37.6M

 Engagement: 5%

42.  Zlatan Ibrahimović (@iamzlatanibrahimovic)

 Followers on Instagram: 36.2M

 Engagement: 3.2%

43.  Marcelo Vieira Jr. (@marcelotwelve)

 Followers on Instagram: 36.5M

 Engagement: 1.4%

44.  Anitta (@anitta)

 Followers on Instagram: 36.4M

 Engagement: 0.8%

45.  Lady Gaga (@ladygaga)

 Followers on Instagram: 35.1M

 Engagement: 3.6%

46.  Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine)

 Followers on Instagram: 34.8M

 Engagement: 3.2%

47.  Paul Labile Pogba (@paulpogba)

 Followers on Instagram: 33.9M

 Engagement: 3.7%

48.  Lelepons (@lelepons)

 Followers on Instagram: 33.8M

 Engagement: 7.6%

49.  Huda Kattan (@hudabeauty)

 Followers on Instagram: 34.6M

 Engagement: 0.7%

50.  Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone)

 Followers on Instagram: 33.3M

 Engagement: 5.7%

51.  Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens)

 Followers on Instagram: 33M

 Engagement: 0.9%

52.  Luis Suarez (@luissuarez9)

Followers on Instagram: 32.2M

Engagement: 1.7%

53.  Camila Cabello (@camila_cabello)

Followers on Instagram: 31.9M

Engagement: 4.8%

54.  Adele (@adele)

Followers on Instagram: 31.8M

Engagement: 5.1%

55.  Marina Ruy Barbosa (@marinaruybarbosa)

 Followers on Instagram: 31.5M

 Engagement: 3.0%

56.  Sergio Ramos (@sergioramos)

 Followers on Instagram: 31M

 Engagement: 2.5%

57.  Ayu Tingting (@ayutingting92)

 Followers on Instagram: 31M

 Engagement: 0.2%

58.  Virat Kohli (virat.kohli)

 Followers on Instagram: 30.9M

 Engagement: 6.4%

59.  Conor McGregor (@thenotoriousmma)

 Followers on Instagram: 30.6M

 Engagement: 3.2%

60.  Zayn Malik (@zayn)

Followers on Instagram: 30.4M

Engagement: 8.7%

61.  Whindersson Nunes (@whinderssonnunes)

 Followers on Instagram: 30M

 Engagement: 3.2%

62.  Snoop Dogg (@snoopdogg)

Followers on Instagram: 30M

Engagement: 0.2%

63.  Tata Werneck (@tatawerneck)

Followers on Instagram: 29.9M

Engagement: 3.4%

64.  Alia Bhatt (@aliabhatt)

 Followers on Instagram: 29.8M

 Engagement: 3.6%

65.  Leonardo DiCaprio (@leonardodicaprio)

Followers on Instagram: 29.8M

Engagement: 1.3%

66.  Will Smith (@willsmith)

 Followers on Instagram: 29.1M

 Engagement: 5.5%

67.  Raffiahmad Nagitaslavina (@raffinagita1717)

 Followers on Instagram: 29M

 Engagement: 0.3%

68.  Nicky Jam (@nickyjampr)

 Followers on Instagram: 28.9M

 Engagement: 1.4%

69.  Robert Downey Jr. (@robertdowneyjr)

 Followers on Instagram: 28.8M

 Engagement: 4.6%

70.  Ryan Reynolds (@vancityreynolds)

 Followers on Instagram: 28.7M

 Engagement: 6.4%

71.  Andres Iniesta (@andresiniesta8)

 Followers on Instagram: 28.7M

 Engagement: 0.7%

72.  Paulo Dybala (@paulodybala)

 Followers on Instagram: 28.6M

 Engagement: 4.1%

73.  Gal Gadot (@galgadot)

 Followers on Instagram: 28.4M

 Engagement: 3.3%

74.  Shraddha Kapoor (@shraddhakapoor)

 Followers on Instagram: 28.2M

 Engagement: 3.0%

75.  Michelle Obama (michelleobama)

 Followers on Instagram: 28M

 Engagement: 1.3%

76.  Kylian Mbappe (@k.mbappe)

 Followers on Instagram: 27.8M

 Engagement: 4.3%

77.  Dua Lipa (@dualipa)

 Followers on Instagram: 27.7M

 Engagement: 3.2%

78.  J Balvin (@jbalvin)

 Followers on Instagram: 27.4M

 Engagement: 1.7%

79.  Prilly Latuconsina (@prillylatuconsina96)

 Followers on Instagram: 27.3M

 Engagement: 0.8%

80.  Karim Benzema (@karimbenzema)

 Followers on Instagram: 27M

 Engagement: 1.9%

81.  Syahrini (@princessyahrini)

 Followers on Instagram: 27M

 Engagement: 4.2%

82.  Jacqueline Fernndez (@jacqueline143)

 Followers on Instagram: 26.9M

 Engagement: 3.3%

83.  Ivete Sangalo (@ivetesangalo)

 Followers on Instagram: 26.5M

 Engagement: 0.9%

84.  Dan Bilzerian (@danbilzerian)

 Followers on Instagram: 26.3M

 Engagement: 3.9%

85.  Daddy Yankee (@daddyyankee)

 Followers on Instagram: 26.3M

 Engagement: 2.6%

I hope you found this list of most followed Instagram celebrities interesting.

Were you able to find your favorite celebrities in this list? Have I missed anyone with more number of followers? If I have, please let me know in the comments below.

You might also be interested in:

11 Top Fashion Bloggers on Instagram

15 Lifestyle Instagram influencers you must know

11 Free iOS/Android Phone and Video Editing Apps for Instagram

Harshita Agrawal

I started as a Freelancer with small projects only to learn that I was capable of so much more. I underestimated myself for long till my clients enjoyed my work as much as I did. Now, I want to share some of the proven tips & tricks of the online marketing world that helped me grow. I hope they help you too.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.